Daily Archives: May 17, 2015

“Tranquil”

Tranquil - Website

“Tranquil”

This is a piece is a 4 minute exposure I created since recently moving back to my home town of Muscatine, Iowa. I moved back about 2 months ago and scouted out this small sand beach near Buffalo, Iowa. I actually have never done anything on the Mississippi River before. The Mississippi River is a great river with tons of history, with the story of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain probably being the most famous. Although there are many miles of this river totaling 2320 miles, making it the 4th largest river in the world, it is rather difficult to find good places to create amazing landscape images. The reason for this is the dense wooded areas and muddy banks along most of the river. If your among the shores in a local town you can have great views of the river, but usually not like the one pictured here. Your local towns don’t usually have beaches, just boat ramps, parks and buildings. This is a “Limited Edition” image, with only 5 going to be produced. Since it is rather rare to find great locations, I feel it only fitting for the image to be just as rare. This image will be displayed and for sale (unless sold out) throughout the many art festivals I will be attending this summer in Iowa, Nebraska, Minnesota, Wisconsin and Michigan. This image is also displayed and for sale in my “Limited Edition” Collection on my website. GaryHarrisImages.Com